The River Dance

maxresdefault

This post will be about Riverdance, an Irish music and tap dance performance. It has live music. They perform all over the world. Their feet move together and very fast. There was one person who was playing the recorder (he was very good at it). There were lots more instruments. I noticed that there was one person who had  five instruments (he had to play all of them). They did lots of dances. It was amazing how all the tap dancers could all tap together and so fast. Once they performed on a bridge. The Riverdance is a form of Irish tap dance where all the dancers tap their heals and toes to create music. I think the Riverdance performances are bodacious. Here are some videos of the Riverdance performances.

 

3 thoughts on “The River Dance”

  1. Dear Neil,
    Your post is so inspiring! I have always LOVED watching the Riverdancers and when I saw your post, my heart skipped a beat with excitement. What I love so much about this type of dance is how creative and talented the dancers are with their feet. Do you think you’d like to try riverdancing?

    You inspire me Neil,
    Mrs. Fordyce

  2. Dear Neil,
    I never knew that the riverdance people tap dance so fast. Did you know I once did tap dance. Do you think you would be good at tap dancing ?
    From,
    Coen

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *