My Vacation

Haleakala_Sunset_31

This post is about my vacation to Maui. My family and I went to the beach a lot. I saw a lot of people boogie boarding (surfing). I went boogie boarding too, it is lots of fun, except I did not stand up on the board. I also saw a lot of fish. If you went way out deep where there is coral and you see very colorful fish. If you stay closer to shore you will not see a lot of fish and they will not be colorful. There were a lot of people that were just sitting and relaxing. Maui is famous for their shaved ice. The best part of Maui is the sunset. At the top there is a  picture from Mt  Haleakala. To get a good picture there has to be clouds.

2 thoughts on “My Vacation”

  1. Dear Neil,
    Thanks for sharing about your trip to Maui. it is on my bucket list of places I want to visit. It sounds like you enjoyed boogie boarding. What was the most colorful fish you saw?

    From,
    Mrs. Fordyce

  2. Dear Neil,
    Boogie boarding sounds like a lot of fun. I hope to try it. Do you think I could break my arm doing it? I hope to go to one of the islands before too much longer. The one time I was there before, I got to experience a wedding and a typhoon!
    Hugs, Deena

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *